w i p p a
Wind Independent Power Producers Association


Driving Goals & GWs

Commemorating 11 years of being Indian wind industry’s
advocator and torchbearer

Monday, 12th February 2024

Chief Guest
Sh. R.K.SinghHon’ble Cabinet Minister for Power & New & Renewable Energy
Shri Bhupinder Singh BhallaSecretary, MNRE
Conference & Felicitation4:30 p.m.- 08:00 p.m
Cocktail Dinner08:00 p.m. onwards


Lamp Lighting
& Inaugural Addresses
04:00 p.m – 04:30 p.mRegistration
04:30 p.m – 04:35 p.mLamp lighting by Hon’ble Minister & dignitaries
04:35 p.m – 05:00 p.mWelcome note & WIPPA updates by Mr. Parag Sharma,
President, WIPPA
05:00 p.m – 05:15 p.mAddress by Sh. Bhupinder Singh Bhalla, Secretary, MNRE
05:15 p.m – 05:30 p.mAddress by Hon’ble Union Cabinet Minister Sh. R.K.Singh,
Power & New and Renewable Energy
Panel Discussion:

India’s Wind Story –
Distance Covered,
Current Status,
Hurdles, & Way
05:30 p.m – 06:15 p.mSh. B.S.Bhalla, Secretary, MNRE
Sh. R.P. Gupta, CMD, SECI
Mr. Rajiv Ranjan Mishra, MD Apraava
Mr. Shivanand Nimbargi, MD & CEO, Ayana (Moderator)
Mr. Vipul Tuli, Chairman-South Asia, Sembcorp
Industry Recognitions
& Felicitations
06:15 p.m – 06:30 p.mTea break
06:30 p.m – 06:45 p.m1st round of felicitations by Mr. Purnendu Chaubey,
Secretary, WIPPA
Panel Discussion:

Dynamics in India’s
Wind Energy
06:45 p.m – 07:30 p.mSh. Lalit Bohra, Joint Secretary, MNRE
Sh. S.R. Narasimhan, CMD, POSOCO (GCI)
Mr. Sandy Khera, Treasurer, WIPPA (Moderator)
Mr. Arvind Bansal, CEO, Continuum Green Energy
Mr. Neerav Nanavaty, CEO, BluPine Energy
& Closing Note
07:30 p.m – 07:45 p.m2nd round of felicitations by Mr. Purnendu Chaubey,
Secretary, WIPPA
07:45 p.m – 08:00 p.mClosing note & Vote of Thanks by Mr. Mahesh Vipradas,
Vice President, WIPPA